$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.99

7,785 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Buys/Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
I skimmed through the 900+ post and couldn't easily find an answer.

If I take the bolster action for example. I pay 1 coin and increase my power by 2. Can I pay 3 coins and increase my power by 6?

Same as paying 2 metal to deploy a mech. Can I pay 4 metal and deploy 2 mechs?

--> Sam D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mondior wrote:
I skimmed through the 900+ post and couldn't easily find an answer.

If I take the bolster action for example. I pay 1 coin and increase my power by 2. Can I pay 3 coins and increase my power by 6?

Same as paying 2 metal to deploy a mech. Can I pay 4 metal and deploy 2 mechs?

--> Sam D
No. You take each action once. That's been established in multiple threads -- although yes, there are a lot of threads for this game, so I'm not surprised you couldn't find it.

EDIT: 30 seconds of skimming the titles of the Rules forums got me this: # of actions in a turn
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot take the actions multiple times in a single turn.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam DiRocco
United States
North Lima
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm a Amateur Extra Class Ham radio Operator -- W8SDD
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That makes sense now. I did't think to consider it as taking MULTIPLE actions, so never thought to look it up that way. My way of thinking was I was taking the action (ONCE) but paying additional money/resource to get a greater benefit.

ryudoowaru wrote:

EDIT: 30 seconds of skimming the titles of the Rules forums got me this: # of actions in a turn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played this weekend and the question came up during the game. From reading the forums, I was pretty sure actions were "one use" per turn and we went with that, but I was not able to verify it explicitly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Randal: I can confirm that each action is one use per turn. For example, you can't take the Move action 12 times each turn--you just take it once. Same for all the other actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.