$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 81.88

5,468 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.5% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules questions/Adding a cultist to a spot with a shoggoth? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zachary Gritz
msg tools
Can't quite find this in the rules, what happens when a cultist is supposed to be added to the same spot as a shoggoth? Does it trigger another awakening?
Also does the hunter not get a relic card for killing a shoggoth since it's only one action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anh Tú Tran
Canada
Laval
QC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Q : Can't quite find this in the rules, what happens when a cultist is supposed to be added to the same spot as a shoggoth?
A : Shoggoths and cultists can share the same spot.

Q : Does it trigger another awakening?
A : Only if there is already 3 other cultists there. The presence of the Shoggoth does not matter.

Q : Also does the hunter not get a relic card for killing a shoggoth since it's only one action?
A : The hunter still get a relic card. No rules state otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zachary Gritz
msg tools
Hmm... As far as the third question the rule book states "a player who uses three actions to defeat a shoggoth immediately draws a relic card" the Hunter only uses one action so that's why I'm not sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anh Tú Tran
Canada
Laval
QC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I see the difference between page 6 and 8.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The intent is that anytime someone uses actions, even the Hunter's 1 action, to defeat a Shoggoth, they would get a relic. So yes, in this case the Hunter would gain the relic as mentioned above.

All other points made above for the other questions are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.