$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 51.31

3,810 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tragedy Looper» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4 intigues token on a dead killer, does it triger the ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gita fazryan
Indonesia
flag msg tools

A killer with 2 intrigues token in same location with a serial killer,and then i play +2 intrigue card on the killer. Does the kill the protagonist effect happen?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
No. Mandatory Day End effects happen before Optional Day End effects. Since the Serial Killer is mandatory, it goes first and kills the Killer. The Killer doesn't get a chance to use its Optional ability before it dies.

Abilities of dead characters don't work except for explicit exceptions like Key Person and Friend.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gita fazryan
Indonesia
flag msg tools
kewl.. thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.