$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 124.06

7,410 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hostage Negotiator» Forums » Rules

Subject: When Conversation Ends After Pivotal Moment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Aldrich
United States
Newfields
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I know according to the rules you can continue to buy Conversation cards if you have the points after you flip over the Pivotal Moment card.

That said, if I still have points, and I do a Threat Roll that is unsuccessful and ends the conversation (conversation bubble with the line through it), does that end the game?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
aldrichb wrote:
I know according to the rules you can continue to buy Conversation cards if you have the points after you flip over the Pivotal Moment card.

That said, if I still have points, and I do a Threat Roll that is unsuccessful and ends the conversation (conversation bubble with the line through it), does that end the game?


Yes it does! That rule remains unchanged in the final round.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Aldrich
United States
Newfields
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks! So basically try not to make the Hostage taker hangup. Intense!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
aldrichb wrote:
Thanks! So basically try not to make the Hostage taker hangup. Intense!


Always intense! Choosing the order to play your cards, especially in the last round, is important.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.