6 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Withdrawing troops out of a country rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Horst Benatzky
msg tools
Hello gamers,

I am just learning the game and there is this situation in an islamist country: Governance is neutral and poor / no cells present / 5 troops present / US posture is soft.

Is it now allowed to withdraw the troops out of the country back to the track or directly into another country?

Problem is the US has to do everything to get prestige (Prestige is on absloute low) and no cells around to disrupt. Cells are in another countries so I would like to place my troops there for disrupt actions.

Any help will be appreciated :-)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Bob
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the islamist country has a Regime Change marker;

7.3.5 Withdraw. Withdraw is a second special type of Deploy operation.
It requires the US to be at Soft Posture and to have troops in a
Regime Change country (7.3.4.1). Play a 3-value card (may include
Reserves, 6.3.3.1) and:
• Deploy any number troops out of the Regime Change country
(regardless of cells present).
• Remove any Aid markers there.
• Place a Besieged Regime marker there (if there is not one
already).
• Roll Prestige.
NOTE: The Regime Change marker remains.

If it's not a country with a Regime Change marker then your troops are free to DEPLOY to another location.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Humulus Lupulus
United States
Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Withdraw is only from a Regime Change country. And Regime Change countries are only ones with Islamist Rule government (excepting the Libya and Iraq WMD events). Based on your description, it seems you mean your troops are in a Muslim country with Poor governance, not Islamist Rule, and hence, no Regime Change. Therefore, you may Deploy troops as per the Deploy operation.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls