$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 95

6,107 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Break the will to resist [Fear Itself - Greithoth] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
covert: Each player discards the bottom card of their deck. For each non-grey card discarded this way you get +1 ///.


If a player's deck is empty, does this trigger a reshuffle for that player, or do they simply have nothing to discard and therefore can't provide +1 ///?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Theorel Masheriel
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
reshuffle.

(from the unofficial FAQ: https://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/92138/unofficial-collecte...)
Quote:
Interacting with your deck when you have no deck: If a card tells you to interact with your
deck in any way (KO, draw, reveal, look at, etc.) and your deck is empty or becomes empty
while resolving its text and you still need to interact with more cards from your deck,
immediately reshuffle your discard pile and continue carrying out the effect. If you do not have
any cards in your discard pile either (all your cards are in your hand or in play) then you would not
have any cards on which to carry out the effect.
(http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14669026#14669026) and
(http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/12910208#12910208) – Devin Low
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
mbmbmbmbmb
Well then that's how I'll play it, but the posts from Devin Low are for the top of the deck (not the bottom like this), and the effects goal (discard) is to make people's position worse by making the deck smaller and the discard larger - which is why I asked the question for the case where the target is already in the optimal state - and doing a shuffle undermines the card's villainous role.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Runnestrand
United States
Carlsbad
California
flag msg tools
You should be reading this comic.
badge
I like nerdy stuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
This card doesn't put you in a worse position by "making your deck smaller." It potentially puts you in a worse position by getting rid of non-grey heroes. It works the same regardless of how big your deck is.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.