$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 73.82

5,056 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does nose bleed activate Grom's special ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas Bieder
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
mbmb
Did not find this in the forums:

If Grom got the curse card nose bleed. He has -1 live. The rules don't say how this is applied (like with a heart token or not).
But the other question is, is nose bleeding a wound? So Grom can role an additional dice (regarding his ability)?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddi F
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You put the curse-Card on the Hero-card. It's not a wound, but your hero can just take one wound less.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the nose bleed card lowers your total life, its not treated like a wound, so no it doesnt trigger grom's ability.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
^ What they said.

You are starting with 1 less life, not actually taking a wound, so it would not trigger.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Bieder
Austria
Salzburg
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for your answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.