$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 92.11

5,969 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.6% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Project: ELITE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objectives & Alien Tech cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christophe Ebro
France
Grenoble
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have questions regarding when Characters are drawing Alien Tech cards as reward for having achieved Objectives :

- Extermination: does every player who completed a tile (ie put the last die) during the Action Phase draw a card? And if a player completes several tiles, does he draw one card per completed tile, or just one card?

- Recovery : same question for players who moved one or more tiles to the Starting Area.

- Recon: same question for players who moved one or more tiles from the Starting Area to the Objective spaces.

- Demolition : same question for players who put one or more completed tiles on the Objective slots (not only theirs, they possibly also completed tiles given to them by other players).

Thanks in advance for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
Fields of Green. Now on Kickstarter!
mbmbmbmbmb
Kratos38 wrote:
I have questions regarding when Characters are drawing Alien Tech cards as reward for having achieved Objectives :

- Extermination: does every player who completed a tile (ie put the last die) during the Action Phase draw a card? And if a player completes several tiles, does he draw one card per completed tile, or just one card?

- Recovery : same question for players who moved one or more tiles to the Starting Area.

- Recon: same question for players who moved one or more tiles from the Starting Area to the Objective spaces.

- Demolition : same question for players who put one or more completed tiles on the Objective slots (not only theirs, they possibly also completed tiles given to them by other players).

Thanks in advance for the clarification.


Extermination: The player who contributed the last die on the tile gets to draw an Alien Tech card. Only one card is drawn per completed objective. If there is an argument over who contributed the last die, just settle it at random.

Recovery: The person who's die moved the tile into the Starting Area gets to draw an Alien Tech card.

Recon: The person who's die moved the tile into the Objective Slot gets to draw an Alien Tech card.

Demolition: This is different. In order to complete a Demolition Objective, the player must get into possition (adjacent to the objective slot), add the needed symbols on the tile while the tile is still in front of him/her and THEN place it on the board on the corresponding objective slot. In other words, each player must complete his/her own demolition objectives so as a result it is he/she who draws the Alien Tech card.

Note: You can always choose to give a Demolition tile to another player for him/her to complete (for example if you have already lost several dice due to wounds and cannot afford to lose another by completing the objective yourself).

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Ebro
France
Grenoble
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers, Konstantinos :)

Just a last global question: it is one card per completed Objective, so if a player completes 2 Objectives in one Action Phase, he will draw 2 cards, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
Fields of Green. Now on Kickstarter!
mbmbmbmbmb
Kratos38 wrote:
Thanks for the answers, Konstantinos

Just a last global question: it is one card per completed Objective, so if a player completes 2 Objectives in one Action Phase, he will draw 2 cards, correct?


That is correct

Also, a general rule for drawing cards. Whenever you would draw a new card (Weapon, Item, Alien Tech), you may choose to draw it after the Action Phase has ended. This way it will not slow you down during the Action Phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seba J
Germany
Frankfurt
Hessen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
3pod wrote:
Whenever you would draw a new card (Weapon, Item, Alien Tech), you may choose to draw it after the Action Phase has ended.


or you can frantically snitch the alien tech card as soon as you gain the token for it, praying that it is a big alien gun BECAUSE YOU AND YOUR TEAM ARE ON THE BRINK OF BEING OVERRUN and then REALLY draw a big alien gun and BLAST 'em back to space AND SAVE THE DAY.

happend to me once. maybe not exactly as dramatic, but it felt this way
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Kokkinis
Greece
Athens
Attica
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.artipiagames.com
badge
Fields of Green. Now on Kickstarter!
mbmbmbmbmb
Clawf1ng3r wrote:
3pod wrote:
Whenever you would draw a new card (Weapon, Item, Alien Tech), you may choose to draw it after the Action Phase has ended.


or you can frantically snitch the alien tech card as soon as you gain the token for it, praying that it is a big alien gun BECAUSE YOU AND YOUR TEAM ARE ON THE BRINK OF BEING OVERRUN and then REALLY draw a big alien gun and BLAST 'em back to space AND SAVE THE DAY.

happend to me once. maybe not exactly as dramatic, but it felt this way


Hehe, of course this is also an option!

The one I mentioned is mainly for when you have already reached the max capacity of weapons you can carry. Possibly drawing another weapon might bring you in the process of having to choose what to discard and so lose valuable time. It all depends on the current state the game is in of course
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.