$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 122

7,322 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: barrel roll positioning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferran Solà
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mb
Hey there, during our last session, a question came up about the barrel roll final positioning;

can a ship perform a barrel roll so that its base is touching another ship base at the end of the action?

It's clear that you can't barrel if that makes you overlap the other ship base, but we don't know if you can end simply touching another ship base (so those ships won't be attacking eachoter in that round).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
If by touch you mean infinitely close, yes. If you mean by touch actually touching in the rules sense, no, because touching is the result of an overlap during the same round, and you can't overlap using barrel roll, because you can't perform barrel roll if it would overlap. (You need to choose any other valid placement on the side you selected. If you can't find such a placement, you can choose another side or another action.)

No, barrel roll cannot make you untargetable due to touching.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferran Solà
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.