$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.62

6,554 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Snowdonia: Essen 2012 Promo Cards» Forums » Rules

Subject: Excavate only in One Direction? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Temple
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say I can excavate 8 this round (due to contract card 26), but only 6 rubble separates me from tSwtLNitW. Do I just excavate in one direction from Llanberis, so I stop at 6 rubble?

Or could I then excavate cubes 7-8 heading up the mountain?

I assumed that I needed to stop at 6, but figured it couldn't hurt to ask, especially since the same thing could happen for Snowdonia: Pen-y-Gwryd Hotel.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We play it that you can only go in one direction. It made the mose sense thematically, but I guess you could suppose you have two excavation crews at work.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.