$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.59

7,727 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Port Royal» Forums » Rules

Subject: Contracts in the new extension rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denniss James
msg tools
We have just played with the contracts for the first time and 2 of the contracts required a captain as one of the items. If you possess 1 captain can this be used for both contracts as the cards do not have to be discarded as with the expeditions?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Eppler
Germany
Braunschweig
flag msg tools
Short answer, Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This question was asked yesterday in the expansion forums as well. Was that your fellow player?

Game designer have the same short answer as above... Yes!

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1631958/contracts
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denniss James
msg tools
No - sorry! That was me! I hadn't contributed to the forums before and got in a bit of a muddle - hence the duplicated query.
Thanks for the quick reply. As with a lot of these games you think you have it sussed and suddenly some unexpected thing crops up which isn't fully explained in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh wow lol. I could have sworn I read a different name over there. That's what I get for commenting before coffee. Glad you got it straightened out!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.