$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 124.06

7,410 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cancel corruption created wounds with the shield? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R B
United States
Mayville
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Let's say I have a hero maxed out on corruption.

Enemies attack and they roll a bunch of tenticles.

I roll both anti corruption and shield results. I use some anticorruption to block the teticles but they still have more which are converted into wounds.

Can I then use my shield results on those?

We played that you cannot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Simpkins
United States
Columbus
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You played it correctly.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moose Detective
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
rbeall88 wrote:
Let's say I have a hero maxed out on corruption.

Enemies attack and they roll a bunch of tenticles.

I roll both anti corruption and shield results. I use some anticorruption to block the teticles but they still have more which are converted into wounds.

Can I then use my shield results on those?

We played that you cannot.


I believe the logic goes like this:
Shield block hits, not wounds.
You roll hits, any unblocked hits become wounds.
If you take a wound from maxed corruption, its already a wound and therefore not blockable.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.