$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.46

7,596 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using equipped items as tribute to main objectives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glen Urbino
msg tools
I have an equipment that is equipped to my character. My main objective dictates that I should give equipment cards as tribute. Can I use the item that was equipped to my character as tribute?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Boston
United Kingdom
Prenton
Wirral
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Once an item is equipped it is not a card anymore, but a piece of equipment.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd France
United States
flag msg tools
IF ONLY I had a plan...
badge
The lesser of two evils?
mbmbmbmbmb
Omertron wrote:
No. Once an item is equipped it is not a card anymore, but a piece of equipment.

Although, of course, you can always play equipped cards into the Crisis. Sure, the Crisis is not the Main Objective, but I'm not sure the original poster knows the difference.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Stiles
United States
Brandon
Florida
flag msg tools
mb
If you are talking about the scenario called "Tribute", it states on the card that you use cards "in your hand".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerod
United States
Mount Vernon
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From both the original DoW rule book and DoW-TLN rule book page 10:

"Once a card is equipped it cannot be unequipped
unless it is being added to a crisis or is being handed
off.
If a survivor with 1 or more equipped cards dies
at the colony the equipped cards are added back to
the controlling player’s hand. If a survivor with 1 or
more equipped cards dies at a non-colony location the
equipped cards are shuffled into that location’s item deck."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hawks
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We've played this 10 times and never realized you could contribute an equipped card to a crisis. On the other hand, how many equippable cards are there that a crisis would even need? TNL notwithstanding, most of the crises want food/fuel/medicine/tools, while most of the equipment is weapons/books, and probably some tools. I suppose tools would be the main overlap?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davy Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Salt-Man Z wrote:
We've played this 10 times and never realized you could contribute an equipped card to a crisis. On the other hand, how many equippable cards are there that a crisis would even need? TNL notwithstanding, most of the crises want food/fuel/medicine/tools, while most of the equipment is weapons/books, and probably some tools. I suppose tools would be the main overlap?


Yes, it doesn't come up often.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Szczeciński
Poland
Poznań
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Please clarify as I am still confused. If I have a gun equppied can I take a gun, turn it face down and add it to crisis pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lear
United Kingdom
Lewes
Sussex
flag msg tools
With skill his story will unfold
mbmbmb
iloveMRT wrote:
Please clarify as I am still confused. If I have a gun equppied can I take a gun, turn it face down and add it to crisis pile?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.