$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 82.76

5,512 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.7% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Second World War at Sea: Coral Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destroyed carrier rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Saunders
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to aircraft that have been assigned missions if a carrier is sunk? CAP,ASW and Search. Could aircraft on Strike missions that could not be completed in a single turn divert, if feasible?

Thanks

Paul
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Hepp
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
O-H!
mbmbmbmbmb
From the ancient FAQ (last updated in 2002).

Q: What happens to the CAP of a carrier if it is sunk during surface combat? Can it still fly CAP missions before it "splashes" into the sea? What about ASW or Search aircraft? Can they attempt to fly to land bases if in range?


A: Yes and yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.