$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.52

4,883 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.8% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

¡Abordaje!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fight card explanations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emmanouil Karakostas
Greece
Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

If the Fight cards are played on different decks, from the two opposing players, is this counts towards that the opponent has played a Fight card, to ignore the extra casualty, or the Fight cards have to be played on the same deck, to cancel each others casualty?


What's the meaning of the Fight cards, that are played simultaneously? Only if they are played on the same deck?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cesar Gomez
Spain
Valencia
Valencia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
To avoid the extra lose in step 2 of the fight resolution, the Fight! card must have been played in the same deck and applied in the same 'Deck side'.

As both sides on a deck card can have a potential combat at the same time, you must choose in wich side the Fight! card will apply. If the other player have played a Fight! card too, he can choose to use it on the same combat (to avoid the extra lose) or to start different combat in the other side of the deck card. In that case both combats will be solved separatelly and none of the could prevent the lose of tokens in step 2 of the combats as they have no Fight! card present in this combat.

Fight! cards are considered to have been played simultaneously only when aplied to the same Deck card and also to the same side. In this case, only 1 combat occurs with both players avoiding the extra lose on step 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.