$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.07

7,747 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Obstacle damage clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wynther Knight
msg tools
I'm not sure if someone has posted this question and we just need a clarification on this one. If you don't play any cards on your turn, does the obstacle still damage you? Do obstacles take actions or do they only react?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Obstacles attack you every turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you still take damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Murtaugh
United States
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, all obstacles facing a runner will still damage that runner regardless of whether they played any cards. The turn order structure is:
1. Play Cards - The runner has the option to play 0 or more cards from their hand.

2. Apply Damage - Based on the cards played apply the various types of damage from the pool of available damage presumably created in step 1.

3. Take Damage - All obstacles facing the current runner damage that runner...

See page 7 of the rule book.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wynther Knight
msg tools
Thanks for the clarification guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.