$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.21

7,794 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Torben Dijkstra
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Is this a correct description of Mace Tyrell? (2nd edition, no Tides of battle cards):

Tyrell destroys an attacking or defending footman
unit, not a supporting unit.

If Tyrell destroys the only attacking or defending
unit, the combat still takes place with all sources of
combat strength, including the order token
belonging to the destroyed unit. The destroyed unit
itself doesn’t add combat strength to the combat.

If Tyrell looses the combat he has to retreat, even if
the enemy lost his only unit.
An order token in the embattled area has to be removed, since
an order token can’t exist in an area without units.

If Tyrell defends Highgarden(homearea), destroys the
only attacking unit and looses the combat:
The garrison token is removed when losing the combat, regardless
if any enemy units enter and take control over the embattled area.
However, the ships in the port would remain intact, as the
homearea would still be controlled by Tyrell due to the presence
of the house icon printed on the map.

If Tyrell defends any other (not Highgarden) area, destroys the
only attacking unit and looses the combat:
When that area contains a power token, that power token is
removed when losing the combat, regardless if any enemy units
enter and take control over the embattled area.
The ships in the port will be destroyed, since ships can’t exist in a
port if the area connected to the port isn’t controlled by the
ships owner.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This sounds pretty complete (and accurate) to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yatsura Urusai
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
I can confirm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.