$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Babel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of tribe skill rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Juape
Netherlands
flag msg tools
The rules for using the tribe skill state "diese Dreierfolge muß dabei nicht am Ende einer Auslage liegen" in the (original) German rules. What does this mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It means that is doesn't matter where in the row you have 3 of the same colour grouped. It does not have to be at the end of the row. As an example: you have two rows one is G-B-R-R-R and one is B-R-R-R-G. In both rows you can use the ability of the red cards. I hope this makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Juape
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Thanks. I now see I interpreted "muss" as "soll".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kos blaat
Netherlands
flag msg tools
DonJuape wrote:
Thanks. I now see I interpreted "muss" as "soll".

what's the difference between muss and soll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Juape
Netherlands
flag msg tools
In this case it said in the rules "muss nicht...sein" and that means "does not need to be". If it would have said "soll nicht...sein" it would have meant "may not be".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.