$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.08

4,370 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.5% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Innovation: Artifacts of History» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Baghdad Battery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ali Cali
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Baghdad Battery wrote:
Meld a card form hand. If you do, and the card is melded over another card of different type, draw a card of that type of equal value, then score a card from hand.

This is unclear to us. Is "that type of equal value" referring to the card being overmelded?

So if I have an age 2 base card in hand and via this dogma, I meld it over an age 3 figures cards, what do I draw? Do I draw an age 3 figures card? I assume by "type", we mean base vs. echoes vs. cities, etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Oh hello.
mbmbmbmbmb
Crap, sorry. I meant to reword this and I can't remember off the top of my head which of the types it's referring to. I believe it is the type of the covered-up card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.