$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 51.31

3,810 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Power Grid» Forums » Rules

Subject: connecting cost rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew W
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
I've played this game many times, but never had this problem. If you skip multiple cities and pay the connecting cost once, but then skip a few cities with some of the same connecting tubes, do you pay the cost a second time? Originally I thought no, but the rules don't seem to clarify it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
59 4 76(!!) 14 7 52
badge
mbmbmb
You pay the costs for each city you build in independently, without regard to whether or not you have paid costs over a given connection before.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew W
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
For future reference, this and many other common questions are covered in Power Grid FAQ.
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.