4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Newbee on OCTGN and Game of Thrones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris S
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
As the title suggests I'm new to Game of Thrones second edition having just picked up a large lot for cheap locally.

I personally only know one person nearby that plays and can't play often so whilst creating a few decks I decided to give OCTGN a go for practicing...

So I encountered the 'not available on Mac' problem and overcame it with parallels and Windows 10 and got it working... I imported my deck and all the art from a website for such things...

Only downside is that OCTGN doesn't appear to be automated so it doesn't work out my gold total and add power when won etc which caused massive issues in my first and only game... Is this an error in my set up of the software or is this normal?

Also would anyone be available to take me through a game on there at some point soon (not right now as its nearly mid-night) bearing in mind I am a complete novice?

Thanks
Chris

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
I use OCTGN quite a bit, although it's been a while that I played GoT.
Still, I remember gold generation and spending being automated.

There is no full automation, though, so you have to do most effects yourself.
Do you just need help with OCTGN or also GoT in general? I'd be willing to lend you a hand either way, although I haven't played since the first deluxe dropped, so am out of the loop in regards to the meta.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Chris,

I recently had the same question about OCTGN's automation, which I asked here: OCTGN Automation.