$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.87

4,133 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mad Science Foundation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification: Control of Director rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claus Hetzer
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, need some clarification on the exact meaning of "if you control the director"; does that apply when you physically have control of the director figure, or when you are executing the duties of the director (i.e. you started your turn as the director, performed the dividing of resources, etc).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Both. It applies prior to the Director card entering play and after.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claus Hetzer
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, but there's ambiguity once the director card has come out. If someone starts their turn as director but one of the other players ends up with the Director standup, who is considered to "control the Director" once resources have been distributed? Is it the person who began their turn with it (since they still have the duties of the Director) or the one who has taken it (since they physically have her)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
The person who started the turn as the Director is the Director until the end of the turn.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claus Hetzer
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.