$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.67

4,677 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.5% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » General

Subject: VP after The First Wave rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Please help me to figure out how many victory points I have after The First Wave:

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuele Falco
msg tools
mbmbmb
I see 22VPs assuming there's no unit stacked below Wyman. It's a great result, considering you almost got the control of draw D-1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

That's what I get as well.
If Wyman is stacked with a unit you have 11 points in the east and 13 in the west. (Otherwise 9+13).

Well done.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
What did I need to do to get the draw?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cut communication. There's basically a hole in your line.
Your top two guys at the draw only control the hex that they are in, so there is still a path of German communication to the top of the draw.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
So if the unit in 0930(K/3/116) was in G3, I would have controlled it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuele Falco
msg tools
mbmbmb
CommanderMcG wrote:
So if the unit in 0930(K/3/116) was in G3, I would have controlled it?


Correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
It doesn't control it because it's not blocking German communication even though its adjacent to G3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't played for a while and can't remember if 2-step units project control into adjacent hexes or not. But even if he does, the next hex over is also a problem spot. You have 2 one-step units that only control their own hexes and the empty hex next to the top-most one offers the Germans a way to get into into the draw.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuele Falco
msg tools
mbmbmb
On your original picture, you are not directly controlling the 2 hexes of the draw, since only C/R2 is above the draw and does not exert control on adjacent hexes.
In this situation, German communication can be traced from both draw hexes up to the map exits through the hex in between G3 and A.B/5R. That specific hex is not controlled by your units
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Got it! Awesome. Thanks so much for your help. Continuing beyond the beach!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuele Falco
msg tools
mbmbmb
Since you're proceeding with it, I suggest you to secure D-1 as soon as possible to prevent German units to reinforce there
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.