$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.58

7,000 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing and sequence question in a combined attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guille RD
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi guys! could you clarify the following scenario?:

A player attacks with two units to opponent's phoenixborn, one of them a Silver snake, then the opponent's decides to block with just one available unit, not the snake but the other attacker unit...

FIRST QUESTION: If current player is the attacker, and he decides that units combat resolve first, and the opponent's defending unit receive letal damage, does the snake get the counter on time to hurt the opponent´s phoenixborn?

SECOND QUESTION: Even the snake takes the token or not...could the defending player play a redirect over the already defended ally (remind that it received letal damage in the current combat as a defender)

BONUS EXTRA QUESTION (Out of the scenery): In multiple combat eg: 2Vs1, it is mandatory to assign letal damage to involved units or it could be distributed as attacker/defender wants...

Thanks in advance for the answers! ;-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Pertici
Italy
Certaldo
Firenze
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes, if the attacker decides to resolve the Unit VS Unit attack first the Snake gets the token, so it's "buffed" when it deals damage to the PB

2) No he can't, if the attacker decides to resolve the Unit VS Unit first, the defending unit gets discarded before the Snake deals damage and the opponent could play Redirect on it

3) You could split the damage however you want
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guille RD
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Nicola, we did like this but just to be sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.