$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 71.57

4,938 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clash of Cultures: Civilizations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Leaders explore? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
This is my tank for Combat Commander
mbmbmbmbmb
The argument for: Leaders move like Settlers

The argument against: units explore and Leaders are not units

The counterargument: the explore rule was written before Leaders existed.

The counter-counterargument: that's nice, but moving and exploring, though related, are different concepts and the expansion rules would have mentioned that Leaders move and explore like Settlers if that was the intention.

Anyone know the real answer?

Thanks.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Williams
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
BITS FOR THE BITS GOD!
badge
Staring in dumbfounded terror at Frans Raynor's neckbeard.
mbmbmbmbmb
I can promise you with 100% certainty it was Christian's intent to let leaders Explore.

For my credentials, you can find my admittedly unoriginal name at the back of the Civilizations rulebook.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
Confirmed by the man himself here:
Re: Can you explore with leaders?
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
This is my tank for Combat Commander
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.