$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.47

4,110 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Character Scars and (Feb spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darrell Olson

California
msg tools
Hey friends,


Spoiler (click to reveal)

My wife and I were wondering if a quarantine marker would prevent a character from getting a scar while in a city with a faded figure? (i.e. the Quarantine Specialist ends their turn putting a quarantine on a city she's currently on and is not moved off of it until her next turn. The thought being that if the city is quarantined the character could be safe.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
So many people think that being bigger makes you a better person.
badge
I'm (probably) bigger than you, but that doesn't make me any better. It's what's inside that counts.
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a later than Feb spoiler

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The Faded come out in later months. Anyway, if the Faded figure is present before the Quarantine marker is placed, the character will still get a scar. If the Quarantine marker prevents the figure from being placed, they are safe, of course.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Blum
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Yeah, that's more April/May-ish spoiler. Might want to update the topic.

Having said that,

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The rules state that if your character starts their turn in a city with a faded figure, you get a scar. A quarantine doesn't stop that. For example, if you quarantine a city with two faded figures, you're still in a city with faded with figures when you start, and therefore get a scar. You could throw the quarantine on a city with no faded figures if you feared outbreak to that city, but that's the only way quarantine helps that situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.