$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.06

6,574 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kemet: Ta-Seti» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle Card for -2 troop when no troops left in battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Kuch
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Yellow attacks red (who has 5 troops). Yellow uses a battle card with 2 DI cards to do 6 damage to red, while red uses the scorched earth card to win the battle, but will do two damage to himself after the battle. Thus, during the course of battle, red loses all of his units, but wins the battle.

The Question: since red lost all 5 troops during the course of the battle, does he then sacrifice two figures from a different troop? In reference to the battle card, the rules (from the reference) read: "The card gives a player a strength value of 5 in this battle, but the player must also destroy 2 of their own units after the battle resolution." It does not specify the units must be from the troop, although I would assume it is implied.

Any thoughts? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hamish Hector-Taylor
Australia
flag msg tools
Hi there

Check this thread out:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1504945/new-battle-card-and...
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Kuch
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Thanks for your response! I think that answered it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.