$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.34

7,507 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the Thief get an upgrade from stashing a Dragon Gem? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Baker
United States
Fishers
Indiana
flag msg tools
The rules for the Thief state:
Quote:
When you stash a Dragon Gem, return it to the Dragon and replace it with a Treasure token from the Cave's supply.

When you stash a Treasure token, place it on an upgrade space on your board.

I'm assuming here that the implication is that Treasure token obtained from cashing in the Dragon Gem can be immediately used for an upgrade?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
mbmbmbmbmb
It works exactly the same as stashing a treasure.

You exchange the gem for a treasure token because the gem has to be returned to the Dragon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Baker
United States
Fishers
Indiana
flag msg tools
Thanks! Just wanted to make sure I was reading it correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Leder
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Also the number of Treasures is limited. As the Thief takes them the Cave will have less for later turns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.