$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 77.38

5,240 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Keltis» Forums » Rules

Subject: double down rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
LYNDA ORM
United States
Atlanta
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
I just got this game.

If I lay a 7, then another 7, I then can play a 8 or a 6.

Let us say that I play a 6. Then a 5 and a 4.

Can a play another 4? Then either play a 3 or a 5?

So in summary, how many times can the ascending/descending order be changed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ascending/descending order can never be changed. After you've chosen one way, you go that way. Double cards (7 on 7, 4 on 4) can always be played.

So... Allowed:
7,7,6,5,4,4,3

Not allowed:
7,3,3,5,5,4
OR
7,7,6,5,4,4,5
etc.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teeka
Netherlands
Naarden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
star5red wrote:
how many times can the ascending/descending order be changed?

It can never be changed. But when you play a value on top of the same one, you're not changing the up/down order, just doubling up.

So:

star5red wrote:
If I lay a 7, then another 7, I then can play a 8 or a 6

Both are fine, provided you started the row with the first 7 (so there's no up/down order yet).

star5red wrote:
Let us say that I play a 6. Then a 5 and a 4.

Fine.

star5red wrote:
Can a play another 4?

Sure.

star5red wrote:
Then either play a 3 or a 5?

Just a 3. You're going down, so you can't play a 5 on a 4.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.