$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.35

7,121 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Golden Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: another question about tile placement... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Garnica
United States
Pasadena
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have an explorer on a preprinted island, and an opponent draws a new tile next round, can that tile be placed such that it covers the preprinted island where my explorer is stationed? If so, what happens to it, where does it go?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan-Willem van Leeuwen
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pacman88k wrote:
If I have an explorer on a preprinted island, and an opponent draws a new tile next round, can that tile be placed such that it covers the preprinted island where my explorer is stationed? If so, what happens to it, where does it go?


Yes, he can. Your explorer goes to your capital.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
janwillemvl wrote:
pacman88k wrote:
If I have an explorer on a preprinted island, and an opponent draws a new tile next round, can that tile be placed such that it covers the preprinted island where my explorer is stationed? If so, what happens to it, where does it go?


Yes, he can. Your explorer goes to your capital.


Seconded.
I initially thought that you couldn't place tile over pre-printed islands, then I checked the English rules and I found that is not so (but there's no mentioning of the fate of meeples already present on the covered space), then I checked the Italian rules and I found that they are sent back to their capital.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan-Willem van Leeuwen
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Painkeeper wrote:

I initially thought that you couldn't place tile over pre-printed islands, then I checked the English rules and I found that is not so (but there's no mentioning of the fate of meeples already present on the covered space), then I checked the Italian rules and I found that they are sent back to their capital.

From the english rules:
• A continent tile can cover the islands printed on the map.
• Colonists on the covered spaces go back to their respective capital.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
mbmbmbmbmb
janwillemvl wrote:
[...]
From the english rules:
• A continent tile can cover the islands printed on the map.
• Colonists on the covered spaces go back to their respective capital.


I think I probably downloaded an early version of the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.