$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.06

6,710 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

aeegik norstvv
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) In Quest 0, the green Spawning point only becomes active after the green objective is found.

Until then, the spawning point is inactive.

Does a Necromancer run towards this inactive spawning point? A strict reading of the rules would say that they do.



2) Vault doors. Are they doors, and is there a "door opening item" needed to open them?

3) Can Necromancers/Zombies move through vaults?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Williams
Wales
Ammanford
Carmarthenshire
flag msg tools
1) I think you're supposed to take Necromancer cards out of the spawn deck for this one. I think. Check the rules.
2) Yes
3) Yes
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
aeegik norstvv
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
celdom wrote:
1) I think you're supposed to take Necromancer cards out of the spawn deck for this one. I think. Check the rules.


Unless I'm missing something, Necromancers are included in the deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the setup:

"- Put aside the Necromancer Zombie cards."

But the inactive spawn point is used in other missions too, and we have received an official ruling that Necromancers will include inactive spawn Zones in their route calculation.

The following rules sections from p36 back up the Vault answers you were given too:

"Vaults, secret rooms and underground lairs are fairly common
in Zombicide: Black Plague. They can be great shortcuts for
Survivors… and Zombies!"

"• Vault doors can be opened like standard doors (unless otherwise
stated in the Quest’s description)."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
aeegik norstvv
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Check the setup:

"- Put aside the Necromancer Zombie cards."

But the inactive spawn point is used in other missions too, and we have received an official ruling that Necromancers will include inactive spawn Zones in their route calculation.


Guess I missed that.

Thanks both for the clear answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.