Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just started playing Descent 2ed using the app. So far I am enjoying the process. If S&S is better I will be impressed.

I do enjoy the Defenders game and I expect S&S to be similar - It is nice to not have to rely on an app for solo play.

Hopefully someone who got to play it at a con and who has experience with both Descent and Defenders will chime in with some notes.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bolles
United States
Brentwood
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Logus Vile wrote:
I think it will be more than decent, it'll be great!whistle

Pure gold!thumbsup
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Larson
United States
Coon Rapids
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was thinking of getting Descent to play with my son with the app. We used to play Mice and Mystics, but he's ready for something new. Not sure if we can wait till 2017 for this release or not. A new preview would be nice to convince me to wait.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierce Ostrander
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
chewie456 wrote:
I was thinking of getting Descent to play with my son with the app. We used to play Mice and Mystics, but he's ready for something new. Not sure if we can wait till 2017 for this release or not. A new preview would be nice to convince me to wait.

Hmmmm.... S&S needs and app!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
noah caldwell
United States
galt
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Get galaxy defenders then ! Fantastic game . Playing the the campaign and expansions will take awhile while you wait for sword and sorcery !
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Larson
United States
Coon Rapids
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
noahshu wrote:
Get galaxy defenders then ! Fantastic game . Playing the the campaign and expansions will take awhile while you wait for sword and sorcery !