$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.78

7,693 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retrieve Your Reserve action on other players turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil S. Stein
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the free "Retrieve Your Reserve" action (paying silver and retrieving reserved cards) be done on an opponents round? We had a game this evening in which the location card for the location I was trying to pillage was in my opponent's reserve. We played it that he could retrieve the reserved cards then use the location to block the pillage. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only take free actions during your own round. See 4.2.

"These do not count toward your 2-action limit and can be performed at any time during your round...". (Emphasis mine)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil S. Stein
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick responses, Daniel. Loving the game so far.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.