$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.86

7,821 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard through Crimean Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabrice Essner
France
Nissa
FR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Sorry if I miss a post about the subject but I don't find any.

My question is : When I discard a card from the Crimean Ability ("Once per turn you may spend 1 combat card as if it were any 1 ressource token"), must I discard it face up, or can I discard it face down ?

Yesterday I had 2 cards in hand, and I don't want to reveal the value of them (3 and 4), but really I need a ressource... Discard a 3 give a clue for my opponents of the value I can still have in hand. In the other hand I could bluff ! whistle

Anyway, I discarded it face down, but what's the good way ?

Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
All combat cards should be discarded face up. It's open information.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Face up for mind games. Bonus points for discarding a 5, especially when you have more cards in hand than there are 5's in the deck.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabrice Essner
France
Nissa
FR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx for the answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike George
United States
Smithville
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you discard a 4 they will think you have a 5 left in hand.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabrice Essner
France
Nissa
FR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have it. So I can bluff. In the other hand if I have only 2.... whatever, now I know I have to discard face up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.