$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.41

6,314 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tuscany: Expand the World of Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mafioso on fall build space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Dyer
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Placing a Mafioso on the fall build space, can you give a tour and then use the proceeds to build a structure? Or do you have to make the same "or" choice both times?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
So many people think that being bigger makes you a better person.
badge
I'm (probably) bigger than you, but that doesn't make me any better. It's what's inside that counts.
mbmbmbmbmb
What is the power of the Mafioso?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
The Mafioso is a special worker that says: When you place the Mafioso on a non-bonus action space, after you take the action, you may take the action again.

There are a few actions that give you a choice (do this OR this, trade this OR trade this). But that choice is still contained within the same action. So when you use the Mafioso, you simply take the action again (completely independent of the previous choice you made).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hogue
United States
O'fallon
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ddyer wrote:
Placing a Mafioso on the fall build space, can you give a tour and then use the proceeds to build a structure? Or do you have to make the same "or" choice both times?


To elaborate on Jamey's answer, yes, the actions are done independently, so the first action may be give a tour, and the second action to build.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.