$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.87

6,474 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moment's Peace: It says opposing units cannot attack you? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Big Man
msg tools
Can spells be played to attack?
Does abilities from units count as a unit attacking?
Is a unit counted as attacking if it using the attack value of the unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sharpo Bject
United States
flag msg tools
During your main phase, the actions you can take are:
- Attack with a unit or hero
- Build a tech building or add-on
- Play a card from your hand
- Use an activated ability of some card you control
- Play a hero from your command zone
- Pay to level up a hero

The restriction on Moment's Peace applies specifically to the first action. Any other way of using your units, or of using the stats on your units, is allowed.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Churchill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambs
flag msg tools
designer
"If we knew what we were building, it wouldn't be called research!"
badge
Sufficiently advanced mathematics is indistinguishable from magic
mbmbmbmbmb
And note that Moment's Peace only forbids units from attacking you. Since heroes are not units, they're not affected by Moment's Peace: your heroes can patrol and opposing heroes can attack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.