$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.58

7,768 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Flash Duel: Revised Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Raid on Deathstrike Dragon - Dashing Strike rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lior Kiperman
Israel
Ramat Gan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the dragon choose not to block/retreat from a dashing strike, and get hit instead?

For example, a mortal dashing strikes the dragon with a dash of 2 and strike of two 4s, and then the dragon takes the hit and on his turn attacks that mortal with three 4s.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alenros
Israel
Tel-Kazir
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
edit: As the designer wrote: The Deathstrike dragon can choose to take the hit.
He can not.
The rulebook says you can do one of two things in response to a dashing strike: block or retreat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sirlin
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
The Dragon can take the hit on purpose if he wants.

In the basic section on the rules of dashing strike, when it's just talking about the normal 1v1 game, it says:

"When you dashing strike, your opponent must block or retreat (their choice) or lose the round."

They would lose the round because they'd take 1 damage and only have 1 hit point. The Dragon has more than 1 hit point, so he'd just take 1 damage and be able to keep playing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.