$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.41

7,510 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Simurgh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Power Points question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Moore
United Kingdom
Bolton
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this last night and a question was asked I couldn't find an answer to in the rulebook.
If you have zero power points and want to take an action that costs power points, can you go into negative points, or can you not go below zero and thus not able to take that action? We assumed the latter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot forfeit points you do not have.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. G. Kubacki
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
AernoutMJC wrote:
You cannot forfeit points you do not have.


Correct. When making any kind of exchanges, treat Power Points as any other resource. If you don't have them, you cannot spend them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.