$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 101.4

6,406 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Blocks in Afrika» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQs movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi,
I have some problems with HQs movement.
Which sort of HQ can move during movement phase?
I think tactical armor HQs can move but what about the other tactical HQs, for example tactical Air HQs?
And when can move the SHQs? (suprem leaders of major nations? or suprem leaders of minors? or other SHQs?)
Thank you very much for your answer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Thierry,

you are right.

HQ can move during the Movement Phase (note that armor HQ needs to be activated to move).

Supreme Leaders have usually a Yellow border as they are restricted to a certain location, thus they cannot move (Mussolini in Rome, Churchill in London...)

emanuele
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you Emanuele.
So all HQs can move during the movement phase, less the ones with a yellow border. Right?
For movement MP, the armor HQs are considered armor, are the other HQs infantry? In the players aid, for MP, I just find armor HQs
And last question: For movement, do the HQs follow Tech level? ex: 3MP at Tech 1 and 4 MP at Tech 2...
Thanks a lot for your excellent support. Very appreciated.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Thierry,

you are right again.

All your sentences are correct.

Just mind that some HQ have increased AA: all the Strategic (not only the Supreme, thus Dowding and Ricciardi as well) HQs have the same AA as the armor ones.

emanuele
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks a lot and just a last question about the scenario Desert Fox, I've just played.
There is no supply possible directly between Gazala and Tobrouk because of the sea hexside. That's right?
Thank you again.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly Thierry.

emanuele
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thierry seguy
France
Mornas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you very much. Very difficult to save the 7ème armored on the first turn for the british!
Thanks again for this fantastic system.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.