$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.34

7,507 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can You Move Artillery Tokens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mad Halfling
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a question come up last night - I dropped 2 artillery tokens on a region, then reversed the order of combat resolution, so it became particularly relevant: the tokens say they count as 2 troops in the attrition part of the combat board, and can't be killed or captured. But can they be moved to another combat area? If so, by which cards, and (if so) do they still count as troops on the new objective - we ruled no as they count as 2 troops and the cards only state that one troop can be moved, but clarification would be nice to have.

Cheers - MH
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They can only be used on Attrition, and cannot be moved to another objective.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Mad-Halfling wrote:
We had a question come up last night - I dropped 2 artillery tokens on a region, then reversed the order of combat resolution, so it became particularly relevant: the tokens say they count as 2 troops in the attrition part of the combat board, and can't be killed or captured. But can they be moved to another combat area? If so, by which cards, and (if so) do they still count as troops on the new objective - we ruled no as they count as 2 troops and the cards only state that one troop can be moved, but clarification would be nice to have.

Cheers - MH


Tokens, like Artillery, Watchtower, etc. cannot be:

Killed
Captured
Manipulated by Tactics

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Halfling
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
Mad-Halfling wrote:
We had a question come up last night - I dropped 2 artillery tokens on a region, then reversed the order of combat resolution, so it became particularly relevant: the tokens say they count as 2 troops in the attrition part of the combat board, and can't be killed or captured. But can they be moved to another combat area? If so, by which cards, and (if so) do they still count as troops on the new objective - we ruled no as they count as 2 troops and the cards only state that one troop can be moved, but clarification would be nice to have.

Cheers - MH


Tokens, like Artillery, Watchtower, etc. cannot be:

Killed
Captured
Manipulated by Tactics



Cheers, we were 50/50 about whether it was that or, thematically, "misinformation messing with the targetting", but it seems we chose the right option.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Mad-Halfling wrote:
HerrohGrant wrote:
Mad-Halfling wrote:
We had a question come up last night - I dropped 2 artillery tokens on a region, then reversed the order of combat resolution, so it became particularly relevant: the tokens say they count as 2 troops in the attrition part of the combat board, and can't be killed or captured. But can they be moved to another combat area? If so, by which cards, and (if so) do they still count as troops on the new objective - we ruled no as they count as 2 troops and the cards only state that one troop can be moved, but clarification would be nice to have.

Cheers - MH


Tokens, like Artillery, Watchtower, etc. cannot be:

Killed
Captured
Manipulated by Tactics



Cheers, we were 50/50 about whether it was that or, thematically, "misinformation messing with the targetting", but it seems we chose the right option.


We must always be cautious with good theme making the game impossible to learn!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.