$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 64.74

4,572 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.8% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Council of Blackthorn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Duplicate buildings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Shaffer
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the effects of duplicate buildings stack? For example, if a player has two Temples, do they gain two extra faction levels on a zero or one level die?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Meyer

Minnesota
msg tools
designer
publisher
Hi Chris,

The permanent effects of repeat Buildings stack. So in the case of two Temples, you would get the benefit of both.

It is important to note however, that if you choose an action from a building, you can only execute one action per turn so in the case where you have two of the same building and both have "Actions", you can only use the "Action" from one of the building cards.

Thanks,
Jay
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.