$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 107.13

6,668 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 89 clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Chervony
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Hello! Card 89 says that at end of turn, draw cards (max 4) according to how many liverymen are at the guildhall. When does it check the amount of liverymen? When you play it during the turn, or right when you draw for it? Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Turner
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
Roll for the Guru
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Any checking of things in Guilds of London is done at the time an effect is resolved, not necessarily when it is played.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Hensel
United States
Bryan
Texas
flag msg tools
Have games, Will travel
mbmbmbmbmb
For this card, you check for how many liverymen in the Guildhall at the end of your turn just before you draw cards. This is consistent with Luke's reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.