$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98.43

6,268 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Latice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allowed to pass even if you can exchange rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael M.
Germany
Bavaria
flag msg tools
Are you allowed to pass even if you can exchange?
The FAQ (What if you can’t play a tile on your first turn?) told you so, but the Rules say: "Pass: if you can’t place a tile or make an exchange, you have to pass." That sounds like you are only allowed to pass if you have no other option available.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Vincent
United States
Cupertino
California
flag msg tools
designer
Hi Michael,

Yes you can choose to pass even if an exchange is available (in most cases an exchange is more helpful than passing though. I'd be interested to hear more if you've seen a case where passing seems like a better option?).

Thanks!
Brent
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.