$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.87

6,474 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Strife: Shadows and Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Royal Agent Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Frodge
United States
Plantation
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you set aside a Champion that references itself (for example, the Illusionist says "Add +7 to the Illusionist's power."), does that apply to the Royal Agent? (Would the Royal Agent gain +7 power?). Another example is the Sky Pirate, which says "You May Increase the Sky Pirate's power by the total current VP value of all the face-up locations." (Would the Royal Agent's power increase by the total VP value of the locations?)

Second question: When you use the Royal Agent's Battle Ability, does your opponent choose the card, do you? Or is it random?



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hamm
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Question #1 Sadly the final wording on the Royal Agent is a little ambiguous in this regard. Play it as though the Royal Agent has the name of the Champion whose ability is copied for the purpose of resolution. To use one of your examples, the Royal Agent would gain the +7 if copying the Illusionist's Battle Ability. Sorry for the confusion, as the original version contained this explicit language.

Question #2 The player being targeted chooses which champion to set aside.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.