$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.2

6,895 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Explorers of the North Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Question About Enemy Ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a three player game last night, one of the players attacked an enemy ship with only one Viking in his ship and lost a Viking in the process. What happens to an empty ship?

We played it as that ship was lost and the rest of the turn was carried out from the mainland. I don't recall this situation being mentioned in the rules.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike DiLisio
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't have the rules in front of me, but I believe that you cannot attack an enemy ship unless you have at least two Vikings in your longship.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shem Phillips
New Zealand
Waikanae
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Sizzla wrote:
Don't have the rules in front of me, but I believe that you cannot attack an enemy ship unless you have at least two Vikings in your longship.


That's correct. In fact, you can't even move into a sea space containing an enemy ship with only one viking on board.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys. I read that section of the rule book again. I completely missed that you couldn't move into that space unless you had two Vikings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.