$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.34

7,507 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was playing through the Scandanavian training scenario and am a bit confused about air support.

Example:

A ground unit conducts a mobile attack and commits air support. The defense does not commit air support so I apply the drm. I add a sortie marker to the aircraft. The attack is unsuccessful and the unit still has available movement points so will conduct another mobile attack.

Can I use the same aircraft to use an air support action?

Would the answer to this question differ if the defense had committed air support leading to an air combat in the first mobile attack?

I hope I explained this clearly. I looked through this forum and could not find an answer.

Thanks so much.

David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ara Bulbulian
United States
Inver Grove Heights
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
The answer is 'yes' as long as the air unit being used for air support has < 6 sorties after the last combat. Whether or not defensive AS flies does not effect committing your air support. One or both sides may not get through depending on the air combat if both offensive and defensive air support is flown.

Section 6.2 and 6.2.3 has the the rules you are looking for.

cheers,
AB
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much. Appreciate the assistance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.