$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.69

7,136 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aedui VP count rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alberto cherubini
msg tools
2 citadels and 3 Allied. Does it count to 5 (sum of them)
Or to 7 (what the empty spaces on the Aedui player card would show)?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It counts as 5. You slide the allies into empty citadel spaces.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marc lecours
Canada
ottawa
ontario
flag msg tools
mbmb
When you place a citadel, the ally disk is placed back on the card where the citadel square block was. You don't leave the ally disk on the map with the citadel block. The citadel block counts as an improved ally (lower losses by half) but is still an ally.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
A Citadel counts as a fortified ally in effect--and so pertinent rules such as Rally or Victory will say "Allies and Citadels" or the like.

But note that Citadels and Allies are technically distinct. For example, an instruction to "remove an Ally" would not allow you to remove a Citadel.

Volko
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.