Hide
6 Posts

Sorry!» Forums » Reviews

Subject: SORRY! Session Report rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wei Su
msg tools
I am an international student and SORRY! is the first board game I played in the U.S. To be honest, I had some difficulties to read the instruction and play the game since English is not my first language. But fortunately the mechanism was not that difficult and it brought us a lot of fun.
We had everything set up very quick and then started the game. The guy sat in front of me was Benjamin. Our objective was to move our pawns from Start to Home based on the instruction of SORRY! Card we draw. If the card says move forward, then we pick any pawn to move clockwise, otherwise move counterclockwise. We also have Ice Power-Up and Fire Power-Up tokens in the center of the board.

Here are the functions of each card:
1: Move the Ice token, then move forward 1.
2: Move the fire token, then move forward 2.
3: Move one of your pawns forward 3 spaces.
4: Move one of your pawns backward 4 spaces.
5: Move one of your pawns forward 5 spaces.
7: Move one pawn forward 7 spaces or split the forward move between two pawns.
8: Move one of your pawns forward 8 spaces.
10: Move one of your pawns forward 10 spaces or move one of your pawns backward one space.
11: Move one of your pawns forward 11 spaces or switch any one of your pawns with an opponent’s.
12: Move one of your pawns forward 12 spaces.
SORRY!: Take one pawn from your Start, place it on any space occupied by an opponent, and Bump that opponent’s pawn back to its Start. Or move one of your pawns forward 4 spaces.

According to the rule, youngest player goes first, and luckily I was a little bit younger than Benjamin. So I drew a card and the number was 5. After I moved 5 grids, Benjamin drew a 10 and moved his pawn 10 grids forward. Then I got a 3, and he got a 5…