$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.83

4,899 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skirmish Victory Point questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Arias
United States
Sanford
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you defeat the last mini of a Deployment Card, you take that Deployment Card and earn its Deployment Cost as VP, right?

What if the Deployment Card also had an Attachment Skirmish Upgrade Deployment Card ? Does that grant extra VP or zero VP?

This came from my first Skirmish, where Imperials used the card to add 2 Mercenary faction Deployment Cards, which were Trandoshans and an Attachment. When the Trandoshans were defeated, got confused on what counted for VP.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Attachment VP counts. This is explained in the Attachment section of the rules that appears in every pack and set that contains Attachment Skirmish Upgrades.

Now, there is another problem in what you stated. Temporary Alliance (both versions) only allows you to bring Deployment cards from another affiliation. You are not allowed to bring Skirmish Upgrade cards from the other affiliation. Thus, your opponent had an illegal squad.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Arias
United States
Sanford
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
The Attachment VP counts. This is explained in the Attachment section of the rules that appears in every pack and set that contains Attachment Skirmish Upgrades.

Now, there is another problem in what you stated. Temporary Alliance (both versions) only allows you to bring Deployment cards from another affiliation. You are not allowed to bring Skirmish Upgrade cards from the other affiliation. Thus, your opponent had an illegal squad.


Ah, RTFP in the Boba pack and I see it now.

Hmm, so when would you ever be able to play Mercenary Skirmish Upgrade Cards? Only with a force entirely comprised of Mercenary faction Deployment Cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, those cards are reserved for armies of the Mercenary affiliation. There is a copy of Temporary Alliance that allows them to bring two Rebel groups with them, though, so they don't have to all be Mercenary.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
To emphasize, you can use Temporary Alliance only to bring deployment cards to your army, it doesn't apply to skirmish upgrades.

You can only have skirmish upgrades of your own affiliation (and Neutral). You can put any of your skirmish upgrade attachments to any deployment card in your army though (limit one per deployment card). So, if you have an Imperial army, and take Mercenary deployment cards into your army with Temporary Alliance, you can put Imperial skirmish upgrade attachments on those mercenaries.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
a1bert wrote:
You can only have skirmish upgrades of your own affiliation.

I know you know this, but to be fully correct, you could also use Neutral Skirmish Upgrade cards in an army of any affiliation, of course.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.