$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.79

7,652 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic plot placement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JasX X
United Kingdom
London, UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi people,

Newbie question on placing plots, is the number of the plot placed limited by the value of the card used "globally" or limited by the points value actually spent on the target country.


example: if I use a 3 value card and target three different countries where I have 1 cell in each. If any are successful can I place plot 3 or 2 tokens or are all three countries limited to plot 1 (or WMD) tokens being placed?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Everything between now and the next game is just killing time
England
London
Agitation
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Globally.

Rules wrote:
8.5.2 Procedure. Roll the appropriate number of dice (8.1.1). Each successful roll places into the target country an Available Plot marker with a number equal to or less than the card value used, or an available WMD marker, face down (8.5.4). A failed Plot roll has no further effect.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JasX X
United Kingdom
London, UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks, i was reading that bit but unsure where the limits of 'value used' were drawn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.